the song i’m feeling…

“Teardrop” by Jose Gonzalez

Love, love is a verb
Love is a doing word
Feathers on my breath
Gentle impulsion
Shakes me makes me lighter
Feathers on my breath

Teardrop on the fire
Feathers on my breath

Night, night of matter
Black flowers blossom
Feathers on my breath
Teardrop on the fire of a confession
Feathers on my breath
Black flowers blossom
Feathers on my breath

Water is my eye
Most faithful mirror
Feathers on my breath
Teardrop on the fire of a confession
Feathers on my breath
Most faithful mirror
Feathers on my breath
Teardrop on the fire
Feathers on my breath

You’re stumbling into harm
Stumbling into harm


This song is absolutely amazing, and so is it’s music video. The words, the voice, the guitar… I simply cannot express how great it is. The way I interpret the song is that a man is so in love, but falls into temptation and impulse. His guilt is bringing him down. He can’t face himself.  Though, he knows he must. Everything becomes dark.  While looking into a mirror, he breaks down. Teardrops are his confession of his guilt, his recklessness. In the end, he faces himself with what he’s done, and realizes the harm he’s done.

Beautiful.

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Music Moments

One response to “the song i’m feeling…

  1. itsandbits

    if you like this song, check out the cover by massive attack. it might sound familiar since it’s used for the opening credits of the tv show House. but the whole song is phenomenal.. check it out!

Leave a Reply

